“Cu” for the Holiday Season!

It’s the most wonderful time of the year!♥ It’s also the time of the year when companies hold their year-end celebrations and of course, Christmas parties!

For most companies, themes are set to let their employees dress up for this once a year event. But for others, they just let their employees come as they are, wearing their comfiest (but decent) clothes.

So ours just happened 2 weeks ago. They set an easier theme this year so that people won’t have a hard time thinking of what to wear. I was just about to mix and match pieces from my closet when I stumbled on this floral orange and plum dress during a visit at a Forever 21 store.

It’s super nice as it flatters my curves and the length of the dress is just right for me.

I matched it with a pair of black slingbacks and a small black backpack worn as a crossbody sling. You can also try a “rattan” bag like this one.

I finished the look with a little braid and a hair accessory. (Someone just actually lent me this during the event. Thank you!♥) Also, do not forget to apply some colors on your face!

Thanks to my blogger mother for taking these photos from her iPhone.♥

Any idea on what our year-end party theme was?

Btw. Why “Cu” for the Holiday Season? “Cu” is the chemical symbol for “Copper”, which is the color of my dress (wittiness at its finest). LOL

Copper Dress | Forever 21 | Slingbacks | Material Girl | Backpack | Kate Spade | Rattan Bag | Gift

Urika

Leave a Comment