Time to be a Mermaid

The heat is on and summer is finally here!♥ I decided to spend my first summer trip in Zambales – with a friend who understands my love for photographs. LOL

Mermaid_001

We went to Liwliwa in San Felipe, Zambales. It was actually my first time there and I’m glad I visited the place.♥

Mermaid_002Mermaid_003

The weather was lovely and the place is just right for a newborn mermaid, like me.☻ Why newborn? I was never a beach person. I rarely go to the beach as I hate sand and I hate the sun. I’m not comfortable wearing swimsuits and mom doesn’t like them on me. Haha. But people change and so do I. (Sorry, mom… But I love you!)

Mermaid_004Mermaid_005

I’ve been to just a few beaches, but Zamba is my fave so far (I’m still waiting and looking forward to an El Nido get away hopefully this year, please, please, please!). I love it here as the seashore is wide and the place is not crowded. (Sorry for the images’ resolution below. Device-error. Haha.)

Mermaid_006Mermaid_007Mermaid_008

I just love this hanging chair. We took a lot of photos here. LOL

Mermaid_009Mermaid_010Mermaid_011

I call them “Flags of Summer”.

Mermaid_012

Sun on my skin? I can handle it. Just make sure to put some sunscreens on before hitting the beach. You don’t want to get those unwanted tan lines all over your body.

Mermaid_013

And don’t forget these things before going on a beach trip: Sunscreen. This is a must! Be generous on your skin when applying though. Sunscreen Lip Balm. Protect your lips as well! Sunglasses. You don’t want to ruin your summer photos seeing your eyebrows puckered because of the heat. Of course your cute swimsuits (Yes, swimsuits. The more the merrier!). And a Cover Up if you feel wearing one.

Mermaid_014Mermaid_015

Photo creds to my ever supportive friend, Jaff! I’m looking forward to spending another summer vacay with you!♥

Mermaid_016Mermaid_017Mermaid_018

And I’ve actually found another beach destination for my next summer trip. Hope work can adjust! Haha. See you on my next blog post!

Mermaid_019

Swimsuit (Blue) | bikiniislove.ph | Swimsuit (Black) | Bench | Cover Up | Fab | Sunglasses | Vans | Flip-flops | Caribbean

Mermaid_020Mermaid_021

Where is your summer destination this year? Share it!

Urika C.

Leave a Reply

