Rockin’ @ 11!

Last Sunday, our company held a party at Elbow Room in Metrowalk, Ortigas to celebrate our client’s anniversary. There wasn’t any dress code set for the said event, but from the theme itself – Rockin’ @ 11, it was obviously a rock party!!!

I posted some party-like-a-rockstar outfit suggestions on my previous entry and I planned to wear some tight leather jeans. I love leathers. They’re so fashionable and won’t go out of trend. You just need to know how to wear and style them, which is actually my dilemma. I’m struggling on styling leathers, especially on pants. Good thing I found this:

@11th_001

I like how fashion blogger Laureen Uy carried this pair of leather jeans here. She has totally pulled it off!

From the above style inspiration, this is what I came up with:

@11th_003

Got a blue green see-through cover up top from La Obra. Fell in love with the color… So fresh!

Another reason why I love this cover up top is that it goes well with my stoned bib necklace, which I got from the Eastwood City.

@11th_004

WWW studded wallet from SM Accessories.

@11th_005

Owls ring from Classiore. Check them out on Instagram @classiore.

@11th_006

Spiked bracelet from Draneel’s Mix Corner. Check her account on Facebook.

@11th_007

Gladiator-type stilettos from People Are People.

@11th_008

Got this gorgeous pair of leather pants from Forever 21.

@11th_009

We enjoyed the party! Thanks Sony! Happy 11th!

Laureen Uy’s photos credit to http://www.breakmystyle.com/

See you next post!

 

Urika C.

Leave a Reply

