Goodbye Summer!

Summer 2013 here in the Philippines is ending as the rainy season is fast approaching. Coats, jackets, and boots will be in again! Well, not really a fan of the rainy season… Aside from my skin misbehaving during cold weathers, I just feel lazy to go out and walk in the rain especially when I’m all dress up.

Anyhow, I was still able to do a summer shoot with Bjorn last weekend. It’s like my “Summer Huling Hirit”. LOL. It actually rained the night before our shoot. Good thing the grass here dried up so fast and the sun was kind enough to give us a fine weather that day.

DSC_1389

Going back to this outfit post, I got a two-piece bikini from an online store which is known for cute swim wears. I’m not sure if you can see it but the bikini top has polka dot prints, while the other piece is just a plain red bikini with a ribbon on the left.

Two-piece bikini from PearlyPop Swimwear.

DSC_1394

If your boyfriend is a conservative-type and doesn’t want you to show (well, your summer-ready bod) some skin, you can put a cover-up like this. This one is a see-through type with pastel floral prints. I just think they’re lovely as well as the cut on the back.

See-through bikini cover-up from Genevieve Gozum.

DSC_1425

I’m not really into flip-flops because they make me look smaller. However, I wanna feel relaxed here so I decided to put a pair on.

Bronze flip-flops from Caribbean.

DSC_1420

I used my Annika Dionne scarf here as a head scarf. Hmm… I think I need to learn some head scarfing techniques, huh?

Annika Dionne scarf from the SM Depatment Store.

DSC_1437

Then, I just added a chunky bracelet here from Girl Shoppe to complete the casual summer look.

Sunnies from Forever 21.

DSC_1468

I love summer, though I’m not a beach-lover (as I have this spoiler skin allergy)… But summer is the best season (for me) to go out and enjoy life to the fullest. Dressing up, shopping, and partying! Anyhow, goodbye summer! Hello, raindrops…

971706_10151630510179795_2123961493_n

Check out PearlyPop Swimwear @pearlypop_instyle on Instagram for more adorbs swimwear.

またお会いし!

Leave a Reply

