Summer Love

Ola! It’s summer! Colorful bikinis, sunnies, and beaches are in! We’re supposed to go to a beach somewhere in Zambales for our summer shoot, however we were jinxed – resorts we’ve called were all fully-booked until the end of May. Aww! That’s a heart-break. So we decided to take our summer shoot elsewhere (minus the swimsuit and the beach) and this time, Bjorn and I brought a very good friend of ours – Jaff. He’s an aspiring fashion designer and is currently enrolled at the Fashion Institute of the Philippines (FIP) taking up Basic Fashion Designing. He was our photographer for the day and hmm… It seems like he has a future in photography as well. Love the shots.

Let me show you the photos Jaff and Bjorn have captured by the way…

DSC_1143 DSC_1130

I was really thinking of wearing bikinis for my summer post… But since our Zamba trip was cancelled, I ended up wearing this airy tank top from Forever 21. I love the floral print and its very summer design – perfect to be worn over a bikini top for your pre-beach outfit.

DSC_1174 DSC_1175

I decided to get myself an undercut by the way. I wanted to try something new with my crowning glory this summer while still keeping my curly locks. So, I courageously went to the salon and have them shaved a part of it. Well, I like it! No negative feedback so far.

Earrings are from Forever 21, while the pair of sunnies is from SM Accessories.

DSC_1074

Mustache necklace from Forever 21.

DSC_1057

Bear necklace from Eastwood.

DSC_1058

I love this Sporty Gallant Watch in Black from Tomato and the skull bracelets I got from Penshoppe.

DSC_1053

I’m not at the beach so I’m licensed to wear this pair of killer gladiator-type stilettos here from People Are People.

DSC_1061 DSC_1192 DSC_1197

We had so much fun we forgot about the time. When we got home, we noticed that our faces got burnt. Omg! Our skins were like kissed by the sun’s rays. LOL. Well, it’s okay. Tanned skin is in during summer. Oh, well! This is truly summer love!

DSC_1220

またお会いし!

2 thoughts on “Summer Love

Leave a Reply

